After you download and open the LaPiat app, your mobile device will notify you when the app requests various permissions.

For example, if you’d like to upload a photo to your account, the LaPiat app will ask for permission to access your camera and photo library.

Granting the LaPiat app this access, supports the best possible experience.

By connecting your phone’s contacts to your account, you allow LaPiat to periodically sync and save information about you and your contacts, including names, phone numbers, email addresses, and other information added.

This lets us create an address book so you can search people you know from the app, send invites and order information, and track rewards. We can also make personalized recommendations for you and other orders for an improved experience.

We respect your contact information and never message anyone on your behalf without your permission.

You can turn off syncing or remove saved contacts at any time by visiting Account > Settings > Sync Contacts in your LaPiat app.

By connecting your phone’s contacts to your account, you allow LaPiat to periodically sync and save information about you and your contacts, including names, phone numbers, email addresses, and other information added.

This lets us create an address book so you can search people you know from the app, send invites and order information, and track rewards. We can also make personalized recommendations for you and other orders for an improved experience.

For Android devices, LaPiat also uses SMS header information (including names, phone numbers, dates, and timestamps) to make smarter invite suggestions based on who you frequently message.

We respect your contact information and never message anyone on your behalf without your permission.

You can turn off syncing or remove saved contacts at any time by visiting Settings > Privacy Settings > Contacts in your LaPiat app.

LaPiat uses your device’s location services to make it easier to get a safe, reliable order whenever you need one. Location data helps improve our services, including pickups, delivery, navigation, customer support, and more.

If you’re using an iOS device, you have 3 location settings to choose from:

Always: We may collect location information from the time you open the LaPiat app until your order ends or is canceled. This includes when your app is in the background.

While Using the App: We may collect location information when the app is visible on screen. If we provide a feature in the future that needs your location in the background, we will ask for your permission. You’ll get a notice on your screen if location is ever being collected in the background while you are in the “While Using” setting.

Never: Selecting “Never” disables location services for the app. You can still use the LaPiat app, but you’ll need to enter your locations manually.

You can manage location settings on your device. To do this:
1. Open your device’s Settings
2. Tap “Privacy,” then “Location Services”
3. Select “LaPiat”
4. Select “Always,” “While Using the App,” or “Never”

Note: There are special circumstances, such as preventing fraud and responding to safety incidents, where LaPiat may collect background location for any order in the “While Using” setting. A notice would appear onscreen in such a case.

We treat your location information consistently with our User Privacy Statement.

LaPiat uses your device’s location services to make it easier to get a safe, reliable order whenever you need one. Location data helps improve our services, including pickups, delivery, navigation, customer support, and more.

If you’re using an Android device, and location collection is enabled, we may collect location information from the time you open the LaPiat app until your order ends or is canceled. This includes when your app is not visible on screen.

If you disable location collection, you can still use the LaPiat app, but you’ll need to enter your locations manually.

You can manage location settings on your device. To do this, open your device’s Settings, find your location permissions for LaPiat, and toggle location “on” or “off”.

We treat your location information consistently with our Privacy Policy.

Members of the media are invited to contact us by email: [email protected]

Please let us know if you’re working on a deadline. We will respond as quickly as possible.

LaPiat responds to all data disclosure requests within applicable legal frameworks.

Data is provided as required by law. Please review our data request policies below.

Requests for information received from authorized law enforcement authorities will be responded to according to LaPiat policies, terms, and applicable laws.

Please visit the link below to view our guidelines for law enforcement requests. Law enforcement officers can contact us at: [email protected]

After you download and open the LaPiat app, your mobile device will notify you when the app requests various permissions.

For example, if you’d like to upload a photo to your account, the LaPiat app will ask for permission to access your camera and photo library.

Granting the LaPiat app this access supports the best possible experience.

We want LaPiat to be enjoyable and safe for everyone. These ground rules are designed to ensure that chefs have a five star order when using LaPiat. Because whether you’re a user trying to get a gourmet meal — or a chef wanting to earn money — your behavior matters.

Users and Chefs can open a case against one another for whatever reason. This can be done at the order page. Press the ‘+’ sign and then press ‘Open a case’. There provide the as much information as possible and one of our LaPiat team members will look into it.
Please visit the link below to learn more about our Community Guidelines for professionalism, safety, and emergencies.